About Gamehaven Council

Scouting America (previously the Boy Scouts of America) has provided a comprehensive youth development program for communities across America since 1910.

The Gamehaven Council (Council #299) is chartered by the National Council, Scouting America, and administers programs within southeast Minnesota. Counties that are covered by Gamehaven Council are Olmsted, Fillmore, Dodge, Goodhue, Steele, Wabasha and Winona counties. 

In 1935, the council was incorporated following the merger of the Winona and Rochester Councils. 

Since then, our mission has been to provide youth character development, citizenship training, self reliance and personal growth in physical, mental and spiritual fitness through participation in a wide range of outdoor activities, educational programs, and at older ages level, career-oriented programs in partnership with community organizations. 

Our program opportunities for youth ages 6-20, include Cub Scouts, Scouts BSA, Venturing, Sea Scouts, and Exploring


The Mission of Scouting America is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

Scout Law

A Scout is Trustworthy, Loyal, Helpful, Friendly, Courteous, Kind, Obedient, Cheerful, Thrifty, Brave, Clean, and Reverent.

Scout Oath

On my honor, I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law
To help other people at all times,
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.

Our Leadership

Frank Allen

Jeffrey Allman

Aaron Benike, Council President

LeRoy Czaplewski

Tom DeMarais

John Devlin, Past President

James Gregoire

Chris Hahn, Executive Vice-President

Mike Haney

Ronald Jensen

Jeff Kranz, Council Commissioner

Allen Kronebusch

Ben Lund

Stanley Mayer, Vice-President of Fiscal Controls

Aaron Neppl, Order of the Arrow Lodge Chief

Dr. Ashok Patel

Barrie Pedersen, Treasurer

Donald Peterson

Michael Schnell

Gregory Snider

Dennis Von Ruden

Thomas Wright, Vice-President of Operations


Vacant, Scout Executive / CEO